Madden Studio Blog


Tulips
April 25, 2012, 9:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Continuing with my floral theme of late, I wanted to share a few photographs based on some tulips that were recently blooming in our front yard.  I wanted these to be abstract enough so that the object was neither too apparent nor wholly obliterated.

Image

 A recent “Spring Shower” provided an opportunity for me to add some new elements of visual interest.

Image

I am hopeful that some of these will be able to be printed at a large scale.

Image

 

I had fun trying to capture edges that would recede into a luscious blur.

 

Image

 

 

Image

I liked the flame-like quality that this last one has.

Image

Happy to have shared.  I hope you enjoy!

 

Brian

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

